How do I have all this energy...
Friday....
So, for the last week since starting P90X, I've been spoinging out of bed between 5am-6am each morning. Boyfriend hardly recognizes me in the morning. By the time I bring him coffee, I've unloaded dishes, made lunches, taken out the dog, fed animals, done laundry...I'm like a whole different person, dragging him out of bed to do P90X. Of course, this is ONLY week ONE. And it could also have something to do with the fact that I've been going to bed at like 9:30 and staying asleep the whole night, thanks to my dedicated use of Melatonin. Sleep has always been a problem for me, but this week I'm getting up so early, zooming around, working out, working all day, zooming around when I get home...I'm just tired and ready to sleep when it's sleepy time. This morning I felt lazy because it's the off day (i may do Stretch X later when I get home), so I didn't get out of bed til 6am. I took the dog out, fed her, made the kids lunches, made Brian and I lunches, made breakfast for all three minions, brian and I, unloaded dishes, reloaded dishes, cleaned the entire kitchen, showered, got dressed, cleaned litter boxes, chased Morpheus around (that's a whole different story), then shoveled and salted my entire driveway before finally getting to work at like 9:30am. That may not sound like a lot to many of you, but for me that like the most productive morning I've ever had.
Anyway, this day has been way longer than I would like it to be and I still have a cat butt to go home and shave. Right, that's a whole other story...
Monday...
Week 2 has begun. I'm feeling ok. Fell off the eating right wagon this weekend and felt it during the workouts. Stayed up WAY too late last night and I'm feeling that this afternoon. I'm ready for bedtime for sure. Tomorrow is Yoga, which is my least favorite, mostly because I fall over a lot. A LOT. Right now, i'm ready for a nap!
Love and Stuff,
Jenn
A coach potato's journey to (semi) greatness...
My questionable journey to (semi) greatness...Follow me as I train. I'll laugh, I'll cry, I'll wish I was eating Cheetos....
Goals:
Short Term Goal: Make it through the first week of P90X (Check)
Short Term Goal 2: Make it through the second week of P90X(Check)
Short Term Goal 3: Make it through the third week of P90X(Check)
Medium Term Goal: Make it through the first month of P90X(Check)
Medium Term Goal 2: Make it through the second month of P90X
Long Term Goal: Complete 90 days of P90X!!!
Extended Goal: Not sure yet...
Short Term Goal 2: Make it through the second week of P90X(Check)
Short Term Goal 3: Make it through the third week of P90X(Check)
Medium Term Goal: Make it through the first month of P90X(Check)
Medium Term Goal 2: Make it through the second month of P90X
Long Term Goal: Complete 90 days of P90X!!!
Extended Goal: Not sure yet...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment