This is where I start to whine...
OMG. The aching!!!! The soreness...the crying...ok, maybe no crying. Actually yesterday wasn't that bad. I was in training (the work kind) all day, so I couldn't get around to updating about Day 3, until the end of Day 4, so I'm pre-whining really about day 4. Yesterday wasn't so bad. We couldn't work out until like 7:30pm because Boyfriend has some god awful 7am meeting and I took that opportunity to sleep.
The Workout...
Chalean Burn 2 was a lot of rows and curls and the usual squatting/lunging while trying to lift weights and me not being able to do two things at once very well and mostly trying not to fall over. That was a very long and poorly constructed sentence, but I'm tired, so I hope you get the point. I used 10lb weights for most of the exercises, which were a bit to light for many of them. I guess I'll be needing to up my weights next week. I am a little concerned because I was doing muscle poses in the mirror last night to be funny and I'm developing some rather alarming muscles between my neck and shoulders. I don't know what those muscles are called, but I think they are getting a little out of control. I may try to get a picture to show you what I mean.
The Food...
I ate pretty decently yesterday. I'm newly obsessed with cooking fish and veggies in foil packets in the oven. I read about it in Disney Family
Now I talk about my feelings...
By the middle of the day, I was really tired. I had to run out to my car and take a 15 minute nap and go to Starbucks and get a giant sugar free vanilla latte. By the time we got to the working out in the evening, I may have used a few curses at the Chalean. I apologized to the video after a few minutes of working out had stretched my muscles and worked out some of the soreness. I proptly fell asleep at like 9:30pm but the two melatonin that I took to help me stay asleep didn't work at all. I really don't want to have to take real sleeping pills to get a good night sleep one day.
Day 4 Workout: Chalean Burn Intervals & Ab Burner, Swim 200 yards, Run 15 min
Jenn - So tired...
No comments:
Post a Comment