Workout: Chalean Burn 2, Off Triathlon
Random Ranty Goodness...
So, every day I blog is about the day before. So, though I am blogging about Day 17, today is actually day 18. I take notes during the day so as to remember what it is I want to blog about from the day before. I have a cute Wonder Woman notebook that I keep as my blog journal. I HAD a Wonder Woman notebook. Today, due to excessive tiredness or a spastic fit of glee, I decided to knock my full cup of delicious coffee all over the notebook, soaking through the pages, especially the one that contained the notes for this blog. It was like a slow motion horror sequence of the precious liquid that brings blessed wakefulness to my life spilling it's lifeblood all over my desk at work, my notebook, my jeans. It sort of burned my leg, but I was able to ignore that pain because I was too busy panicking about my notebook. I tried to save the notebook, but my work must have the most tragically nonabsorbent paper towels ever. I think you are all familiar with the type of paper towel I'm speaking of because it's used in nearly every public restroom on earth (where paper towel is still allowed and has not be replaced with automatic hand dryers). It's the equivalent of trying to use newspaper to clean up a hot liquidy mess. After that, I gave up on life and went home to change and work from there. More on that tomorrow.
The Workout...
Chalean Burn 2 has two of my least favorite exercises in it. They would be the Sumo Squat with Overhead Tricep Extension and the Bowler's Lunge with Single Arm Row. For some reason, Tricep Extensions make me crazy. I feel like I'm never doing them right. She's all "keep your elbows tight to your head and make sure you can see them out of the corner of your eye" and I'm all "I'll just be glad not to drop this damn weight on my head". I'm ok with the Sumo Squat part. Bowler's Lunge is probably the most down right evil exercise ever created. My leg starts to hurt after like 3. It's terrible. Chalean was the only workout of the day, which made me feel a bit lazy. Monday and Tuesday are both one workout days and now that I'm apparently a workout fanatic, it's odd to not be doing some other workout. Not that I'm complaining. Boyfriend doesn't feel like all this is hard enough, but I'm starting to think that he's secretly a crack monkey because right now, I can't imagine doing more. At least not without finding a time machine that will take me back to a much younger, fitter me first. Just saying...
The Food...
I've pretty much eaten my way through all the junk food in the house, so that's a good thing. There's none left. But I'm so ravenous, that an hour after dinner (tilapia broiled with a tablespoon of horseradish mayo and a tablespoon of shredded Parmesan cheese and lots of green beans sauteed with ginger and garlic), had to have a bowl of cereal before going to sleep. Surprisingly good, tasty cereal for one that is so healthy. I still woke up starving. It's nuts. I do not follow that not eating after a certain time rule. It's hard enough to sleep through the night without eating. I can't imagine not eating after like 8pm (which is almost impossible since we don't eat until after our evening workout). I'd have to go to sleep at 8:01pm and wake up at 3am.
Feelings...
I'm feeling pretty good. I can't get to sleep at night but that might be because of my getting distracted by the interwebs and iPad games. Or like right now, I'm writing a blog. I'm tired in the day time. I really have to figure out how to slip in a 30 minute nap in the afternoons. I think that would greatly improve my energy levels. It's too hot to take one in my car right now. I guess I'll have to figure something out!
Day 18 Workout: Chalean Vomit Intervals, Swim 300 yards, Run 20 minutes
Jenn - Night Night...
A coach potato's journey to (semi) greatness...
My questionable journey to (semi) greatness...Follow me as I train. I'll laugh, I'll cry, I'll wish I was eating Cheetos....
Goals:
Short Term Goal: Make it through the first week of P90X (Check)
Short Term Goal 2: Make it through the second week of P90X(Check)
Short Term Goal 3: Make it through the third week of P90X(Check)
Medium Term Goal: Make it through the first month of P90X(Check)
Medium Term Goal 2: Make it through the second month of P90X
Long Term Goal: Complete 90 days of P90X!!!
Extended Goal: Not sure yet...
Short Term Goal 2: Make it through the second week of P90X(Check)
Short Term Goal 3: Make it through the third week of P90X(Check)
Medium Term Goal: Make it through the first month of P90X(Check)
Medium Term Goal 2: Make it through the second month of P90X
Long Term Goal: Complete 90 days of P90X!!!
Extended Goal: Not sure yet...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment