A coach potato's journey to (semi) greatness...

My questionable journey to (semi) greatness...Follow me as I train. I'll laugh, I'll cry, I'll wish I was eating Cheetos....

Goals:

Short Term Goal: Make it through the first week of P90X (Check)
Short Term Goal 2: Make it through the second week of P90X(Check)
Short Term Goal 3: Make it through the third week of P90X(Check)
Medium Term Goal: Make it through the first month of P90X(Check)
Medium Term Goal 2: Make it through the second month of P90X
Long Term Goal: Complete 90 days of P90X!!!
Extended Goal: Not sure yet...

Monday, July 25, 2011

Day 13-15: Minions, A Day Off, Jenn cleans like a person with OCD...

Workouts: (Day 13) Chalean Burn It Off, Swim 300 yards - (Day 14) OFF!!!! - (Day 15) Chalean Burn 1, Run 30 minutes

The Workouts...
Day 13 started out with all the best intentions.  That is 100% the truth.  But a desperate need for sleep, forgetting my goggles, and the minions (that's what I call the kids) let to me skipping Chalean Extreme Burn It Off.  Hi, My name is Jenn and I skipped a workout out.  I rationalized it by telling myself that Burn It Off is just 20 minutes of cardio and between the running, biking, and swimming I'm doing each day, I get enough cardio to skip that one. I did do the swim, though.  I was going to do it earlier in the day at the gym, but after I got there and changed into my swim suit, I realized I had left my goggles on the dresser.  So, I had to wait until I got home and do the swim in the small pool in my neighborhood.  I suppose I could have jumped into the lake and swam there, but I'm not quite ready yet to have the things that live in the water touch me.  Boyfriend swears that there are no bodies in Geist Reservoir, but can he guarantee it? NO.  They flooded a valley to make that lake.  Did they check ever square inch for buried dead before they did that?  Anything could float up at any moment and it totolly freaks me out.  I will have to get over that at some point, I'm just not there yet.  Anyway, I swam 300 yards in the neighborhood pool.  Boyfriend and Minion 3 (Matt, he's 10) joined me in the pool and Minion 3 swam a bunch of laps too because he wants to be just like his dad.  It's sort of sweet.  Minion 1 and 2 could not tear themselves away from what they were doing to come down to the pool.  *sighs* tweens.

Day 14 was a DAY OFF!!  Whoo-hoo!  I spent the entire day cleaning like a crazy person because my house is filthy and Boyfriend was busy keeping the minions busy, so I had some time to get that done. 

Day 15 we did the Chalean Burn 1 and then ran the 30 minutes right after.  I've bumped up the weights again.  I may never get ripped, but I'll be able to lift cars off of babies soon. It was roughly a trillion degrees outside and 1000% humidity.  We got through 25 minutes of running before I was ready to hurl and the thunder started, so we cut it short and got inside right before the rain came.

The Food...
I did better this weekend than last weekend.  Sort of...Friday night, I gave into the pathetic "pleeeeeeaaaasssseees" that only could come from a 39-year-old man and his three minions and we went out for sushi.  I ate a salad (ok, two), a bowl of miso soup (ok, 1.5), some soybeans, and lots of raw stuff.  I was so hungry, Boyfriend almost lost a hand when he reached for a piece of white tuna sashimi.  Saturday, I cooked, so we had shrimp with mushrooms and brussel sprouts.  Sunday, my laziness also gave in and I ate a meatball sub for dinner.  The rest of the day was better, though.  I'm not sure what's happening, because I appear to be gaining weight, though I don't feel like I look or feel any extra weight. And my body fat percentage went up but I don't really trust my scale.  I may need to use the device they have at the gym to determine my actual body fat percentage.  Trixie stupid scales.

Feelings...
I was soooooo tired Friday morning.  Just exhausted, so I slept til like 8am.  I just couldn't drag my butt out of bed to swim before work.  Some days, you just have to listen to what your body is saying and mine was saying SLEEP!!!  Saturday, I felt so much better, even though I did sleep until like 9am just because I could.  By Sunday, I was up at 7am, bright eyed and ready to go.  So, I think the moral of the story is that I need more sleep.  Between the need for sleep and the need to drink water (which then leads to the need to pee), I'm not sure when I'm supposed to fit all this working and exercising into my schedule.

I think I'm starting to feel better about exercising...I think.  I'm not in the same amount of horrible pain as I was when I started.  I suppose I'll get used to the constant ache of my muscles.

Day 16 Workout: Off Chalean, Softball, Bike 10 miles

Jenn - The rain came just in time to save my plants from extinction...

No comments:

Post a Comment